Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Insanity- 60 Day Challenge- Day 2

Day 2.

I'm sore everywhere. Just did the second workout of this insane challenge and I'm really trying to push myself. These workouts are no joke. I've never been able to do a pushup correctly before and in this challenge I have to do them constantly. So by the end at least I can say I can do a push up right? lol

The diet is going so far so good too. Even despite the fact that the refrigerator monsters stole my breakfast slimfast. I'm hoping its just hiding behind some leftovers. slimfasts are not cheap. =)

The boyfriend is helping me out by eating what I make for him. Its easier to eat healthy when you're making the food yourself. When you go to a restaurant its harder to pick what you should eat because of all the great not-so-good for you options. I end up feeling guilty when I leave and that is no bueno. Especially now that some of the restaurants show you how many calories you just ate. lol


Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Insanity- 60 Day Challenge- Day 1

Today is the first day of my Insanity- 60 day challenge. My Friend Chancy is already on week 4 of the challenge and is loving the results, so I decided to join her.

Goal: Lose 20lbs by December
Current Weight: (not really sure, I'll weigh later and post it)
Day: 1
Workout: Fit Test

Drills included: Global Jumps, Oblique Planks, Suicide Jumps, Pushup jumps and a few others I can't remember off the top of my head.

Comments:
So the Fit test is supposed to test your fitness. (duh!) Its a series of one-minute drills where you count how many times you can do the drill in the minute. after 2 weeks, you test again and compare the results. Ideally you should improve. I really hope I improve in two weeks. Lets just say my results were lacking my normal fitness capability. (then again, I haven't really worked out in a couple months). I'm excited though. Haven't worked out this hard since my cross country/track days. I'm really hurting right now, and its only been 2 hours since I did the first workout...

In addition to the Insanity Challenge, I'm dieting a little. They say diet and exercise is the best way to do it. But don't worry, I'm not doing some insane diet where I don't eat anything. Mostly, I'm just watching what I eat. In general it s a slimfast or fruit in the morning, salad or healthy sandwich at lunch, 100-180 calorie diet in between meals and I'm leaving dinner to my regular food choices, but less of it. Also, I'm biking about a mile back and forth to work 3 days a week. Simple and easy.

Really, I've tried so many diets, pills, techniques.. but this time I'm really determined to lose weight. Tired of looking in the mirror and losing confidence in myself.. which sounds cliche, I know, but its true. My family, especially my boyfriend, dad and sister are really supportive. After the 60 days are over, if I don't lose the weight, at least I'll be more fit and therefore more healthy.

Lets Do this!

Thursday, June 24, 2010

HTC evo blogging!

uh oh. now I have it on my evo. u might get sick of me. we ll see. ;)

Published with Blogger-droid v1.3.6

I'm a Morning Person

I'm a morning person. What that means is that I have a ton of energy first thing in the morning. Even if I'm dead tired for lack of sleep the night before, for some reason I wake up and am ready for anything.

Up Side:
1. Rarely wake up late.
2. If I need to be up early for something, I'm not a grouch
3. Really easy to wake me up in the morning
4. I get to watch the news and KNOW what's going on.

Down Side:
1. Not very many other people are morning people.. This means that my "perky-ness" tends to annoy people in the morning.
2. Morning person does not equal Night person.. i tend to fall asleep a lot earlier than I want
3. I wake up early on my days off.

Focusing on Number 3. I was talking to my dad about this one. He says "Why would you want to sleep in on your day off? If you sleep in you're wasting your day." (I have a feeling I became a morning person because of my dad). I think that's true. If you only get 2 days off in the week, why would you waste your time sleeping through it? Especially since during the other 5 days in the week you're working and therefore don't get to see the sun. Days off should be used to get those sun rays. After all, sunlight gives you vitamins right?

Don't get me wrong, I value sleep a lot. I just tend to sleep in the middle of the day and at night. If I could sleep at work without getting fired, I would do it everyday. That way I don't end up doing that weird head nod thing trying to keep myself awake. If you haven't seen the sleepy head nod, you're missing out. =)

So to all the morning people out there, you are NOT alone.

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Motion Sickness

I can't remember how long ago that I realized that I had motion sickness. It's the worst feeling in the world. If you don't get motion sickness than good for you!

When I was little, my family went on tons of camping trips. My sister would sleep all the way through the drive over.. I would sleep until the winding roads.. then I would pray that i won't throw up.

Now that i'm older motion sickness evolved to sea sickness. Which double sucks when you're on a romantic cruise with your boyfriend. I spent a whole day in the cabin just waiting for the dramamine to kick in. If i can sleep through it i'm fine. If not, then I feel bad for the people around me that have to put up with it.

Today I'm working at an office that is located on a boat.. Feeling real sick to the stomach, but I don't have a choice but to try to stick it out.. Wish me luck

Tuesday, June 22, 2010

SF County Fair

So last Thursday I went to the SF County Fair with some awesome people. Lotts of fun was had.

Anyway, funnel cake was delicious. Bought an unlimited wrist band because one ride was $5.oo and unlimited was $20.00. So if you planned on going on 4 or more rides, unlimited was worth it. Ran into my cousins and neice there. That was a very pleasant surprise. Loved that I got to go on the Ferris Wheel with my beautiful niece. It made the day that much more fun.


Only thing I regret is getting talked into riding the "Zipper." So you get locked into a cage that has the ability to spin you upside down and the whole time the cage is rotating/spinning. so it was a double spin experience that I'm sure I would have loved about 12 years ago. I ended up sick to my stomach for about 3 hours afterwards. I'm just glad that the friend that suggested it was just as miserable as me. =) ::evil laugh::


After the Fair we watch the Boston Celtics lose to the Los Angeles Lakers. I was routing for the Celtics, so I was very upset. I know what you're thinking.. "you're from California and you weren't routing for the Lakers?" Sorry, but during regular season I hate the Lakers. My team is the Warriors and that's not gonna change. The Lakers is one of their biggest rivals and I'm not switching sides even if they are from California. I have always been and will always be a Laker Hater. =)

Wednesday, June 16, 2010

First Blog is the hardest!

First blog. Welcome to the wonderful world of a not so interesting filipino chick from the Bay Area. There isn't too much to this site but opinions and such, but if you feel like, go on and read.

Right now I'm excited because it's my "Friday." meaning my weekend starts as soon as I leave here at 6pm. Believe me, with all the stuff going on at work, the weekend is much anticipated. (nothing bad happened to me, but the atmosphere in the office is lacking in enthusiam this week)

Plans? Thursday will be the County Fair at AT&T with "handsome face" and my girls. Then maybe Scionify afterwards (hopefully I'll be awake for that). Friday should be a chill day.

What else is up? Still recovering from last weekend really. Normally I wake up at 7am on the dot. Lately the dot has moved to about 8:30. It wouldn't be a problem except even though I'm getting that extra hour of sleep, I still feel totally exhausted. What happened last week that got me so tired?

Last class of the session, therefore Final + Paper + Hw + Discussions. wouldn't have been that big of a deal, but I also had my dad's birthday party and my cousin from LA was visiting. It was one of those work hard & play hard weekends. Every second I had I would work on my paper/study. All of that must have exhausted me to the point that I've had this headache since Monday night that still hasn't gone away. o well =) at least it's over. And I think I did pretty well. CPA prep classes here I come!

On another note, one of my BEST friends in the world, E. Parcero just had his first baby boy. Welcome to the world Zachary. Can't wait to spoil you!