Outside Lands 2011is the best music festival I've ever been to! I don't know if its the San Francisco culture or the awesome food, great bands, wine!, or the cool booths that made it great. It was such a refreshing atmosphere. Granted, by the end of it, I was totally and completely exhausted (still feeling the effects 1 week later).
Best performance I will give to MUSE. They headlined Saturday Night. It was such a great show. Everyone was so into the music and the ambiance of the performance, you almost didn't want it to end!
Worst performance goes to Big Boi. It really wasn't his fault that the DJ's laptop wouldn't sync with the equipment on stage.. but to have your Rep come out after your audience has been waiting 1.5 hours for you and say "instead of giving you a half ass show, we'll give you no show at all." That was just insulting. I mean, people were there waiting for you, you could have at least come out and say something yourself. One song maybe? Or how about this, you're a RAPPER you don't NEED beats to rap... Or is that concept to old school? Kudos to Dave Chappelle for kicking a beach ball into the crowd for the first time in his career though.
Performance that I surprisingly liked is MAJOR LAZER. You wouldn't know it from his weird videos on Youtube.. but this guy killed it. People were flocking to the stage because he just made it so much fun. As we were walking up to the stage one guy said "Now THAT looks like a party!" There was just so much good energy that he created. I was glad my boyfriend made me go check it out.
ANYWAY... I'm definitely going next year. It was way too good of an event to miss.. In fact, I feel bad for those that didn't get to go. So what if you don't know all the bands! Its not all about who you know. I say, as long as they perform well, its worth seeing.
No comments:
Post a Comment